OT-Ebola is an airborne virus

sabrose

SuperCane
Gold Member
Dec 4, 2006
"The highly respected Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy
(CIDRAP) at the University of Minnesota just advised the U.S. Centers
for Disease Control (CDC) and World Health Organization (WHO) that
"there is scientific and epidemiologic evidence that Ebola virus has the potential to be transmitted via infectious aerosol particles," including exhaled breath.

CIDRAP is warning that surgical
facemasks do not prevent transmission of Ebola, and healthcare
professionals (HCP) must immediately be outfitted with full-hooded
protective gear and powered air-purifying respirators."

Call your congressmen and insist on a full quarantine for W african travelers and others exposed to Ebola. I know this isnt a football topic but as a physician I need to bring out this info and alert people.It explains the infections in numerous healthcare workers because they weren't wearing proper respirators to prevent airborne transmission of the virus. The nurse in Dallas didnt have a respirator or proper clothing to isolate her. It was just triple gloves a gown and a splash guard on her face and surgical mask. The cdc didnt send respirators until the patient already known to be infected was there for 3 days.
The head of the CDC refuses to stop flights from W africa and is not quarantining these individuals-just one fever screen even though incubation is up to 21 days.. It also has not been proven that only symptomatic patients with fever can spread the virus.As a physician I find it inconceivable that our government is failing to protect us.