ADVERTISEMENT

Thinking about moving to miami

kilbourne1972

SuperCane
Oct 25, 2014
Guys, I was thinking about moving to miami where's a nice place to live in the area I'm just a blue collar worker.......I'm a machinst by trade but would b willing to work any decent wage.....thanks for any help..........

Cost of living and particularly housing is outrageous in Dade.
Not sure what your budget is but you will be hard pressed to find a house less than $400k in South Dade.

Guys, I was thinking about moving to miami where's a nice place to live in the area I'm just a blue collar worker.......I'm a machinst by trade but would b willing to work any decent wage.....thanks for any help..........
Don’t do it man. I grew up and lived my whole life in miami until I moved 4 years ago. It’s changed so much and for the worse.

If you are a blue collar guy your dollar won’t go far. Traffic is abysmal. Like someone said above you better speak Spanish . Women are all crazy. South beach has turned ghetto and drinks at nice bars and clubs are $15-$20 each. People are assholes. Most businesses are dirty. The only good thing is that there’s no rules at strip clubs lol.

Trust me ...the best thing I ever did was leave. Look at Tampa, Fort Lauderdale, even Palm Beach near downtown.

Reactions: CFSteve
I lived in Coral Gables about 6 blocks East of the UM campus for 27 years. Neighbors sold their original 1955 vintage ranch (1700 SFT) for $750,000 in 2012 .. as a tear down ... and the buyer replaced it with a 6000 SFT two story home. Housing costs are through the roof in Miami. Very few police and firemen live IN the city. People buy in West Broward .. Miramar or way out West next to Krome in Kendall. And it's still expensive. A machinist .. maybe in the Orlando area. A lot more housing options.

Central Florida, lots of jobs