ADVERTISEMENT

Great read for those that think the cop was in no danger

So kill a drunk for letting him kick your ass. You give a bunch of weakass punks a gun and badge to boast their manhood.

They are many great cops out there that understand their jobs and know when to draw a gun and fire. Once you don't have respect for a life you fire in such situations. How you react in a tense situation. We kill kids on the field when they don't perform under pressure. Yet when a trained officer resort to the the last resort without exhausting all options we praise them.

Under Georgia law, a taser is classified as a deadly weapon.

I have a feeling this cop is going to walk!!! Along with 1000’s of other law enforcement officers across the country saying, take this job and shove it!!!!

Seriously... If I was a cop today I would resign. There just isn't any way for you to do your job and NOT get in trouble for doing your job anymore.

Guy points a taser at you? Nope... Can't do anything to him.

Guy wrestles with you to try and take your gun? Nope... Better let him have it.

Guy shoots at you? Welp... At least he didn't hit you?

You're breaking up a domestic dispute? Nope... Someone is gonna cry about police brutality.

You see someone on the street that matches a BOLO for a bank robbery suspect in the area? Nope... Let him go or risk being prosecuted for profiling.

There is no winning for the police anymore. If they do their job... They're hated and if they don't do their job they're hated.

If I was a cop right now I'm resigning.

Seriously... If I was a cop today I would resign. There just isn't any way for you to do your job and NOT get in trouble for doing your job anymore.

Guy points a taser at you? Nope... Can't do anything to him.

Guy wrestles with you to try and take your gun? Nope... Better let him have it.

Guy shoots at you? Welp... At least he didn't hit you?

You're breaking up a domestic dispute? Nope... Someone is gonna cry about police brutality.